Full List Of Cord Leaders Who Have Defected To Jubilee


Image of President Uhuru and Ruto

The unveiling of the Jubilee Party, that has brought together 13 affiliates parties under one roof, has attracted a number of opposition leaders from ODM, Wiper, Ford Kenya and KANU.

The leaders were cheered by delegates attending the event at Moi stadium after the Deputy President William Ruto paraded them. Delegates had earlier threatened to disrupt the function over non-payment of their allowances.

It took the intervention of Sakaja and governors affliated to Jubilee to quell the angry delegates. The delegates are to be paid sh3,000 per day.

Here are the names of the leaders who have defected from the opposition.


Mpuri Aburi-Tigania East

Isaac Mwaura-Nominated

Samuel Arama-Nakuru West

John Waluke-Sirisia

Steven Kariuki-Mathare


Prof Helen Sambili-Mogotio

Samwel Moroto

Eric Keter-Belgut

Moses Cheboi-Kuresoi North

Wiper Party

Regina Ndambuki

Joe Mutambu

Raphael Munuve

Kisoi Munyao-Mbooni

Ford Kenya

John Munyes-Turkana Senator

Victor Munyaka-Machakos Town

Peter Shehe-Ganze

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here