The People Republic Of Kenya May Go For Rotational Presidency…


Secession talk has dominated and excited Kenyans- especially pro-Opposition supporters-thanks to economist Dr David Ndii who called for the creation of the People Republic of Kenya.

According to a draft bill by Homa Bay Town MP Peter Kaluma, 40 counties will form the People Republic of Kenya (PRK) with the other seven counties to constitute the Central Republic of Kenya.

The 40 counties that will make up PRK are:

Rift: Turkana, West Pokot, Samburu, Trans Nzoia, Uasin Gishu, Elgeyo-Marakwet, Nandi, Baringo, Laikipia, Nakuru, Narok, Kajiado, Kericho, and Bomet.

Coast: Mombasa, Kwale, Kilifi, Tana River, Lamu, and Taita Taveta

North Eastern: Garissa, Wajir, and Mandera

Eastern: Marsabit, Isiolo, Meru, Kitui, Machakos, and Makueni

Nyanza-Siaya, Kisumu, Homa Bay, Migori, Kisii, Nyamira, with Nairobi City

Western-Kakamega, Vihiga, Bungoma, and Busia

To avoid a situation where the country is ruled by populous tribes only, the PRK leadership is planning to have rotational presidency. This system will ensure every region will at one point in time head the government.

The 40 counties will be collapsed into seven Federal States. These States will produce a candidate on rotational basis to run for presidency. This will ensure that every region in the People Republic of Kenya produces a President.

Here is the list of the States:

Coastal State

Western State

Nyanza State

Upper Eastern State

Lower Eastern State

North Rift

South Rift

It is expected the first President will be from Nyanza, Eastern and the other Federal States will follow suit.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here