Here Is President Uhuru’s Expected Full List Of New Cabinet Secretaries To Be Announced Next Week


President Uhuru Kenyatta will name his new cabinet before the end of January ending months of speculation on who will be retained and those who will be kicked out. In his New Year message to the nation, Uhuru said he: “will unveil the men and women to whom I will entrust delivery of the Big Four, and other programmes that will transform this country” in the next few weeks.

Among those expected to be dropped in Uhuru’s new look cabinet are Labour CS Phyllis Kandie, Mining CS Dan Kazungu and Mr Ali Wario of Sports.

Here is the likely full list of new cabinet secretaries to be named by Uhuru Kenyatta.

Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National
Cabinet Secretary Hon. Dr Fred Okengo Matiangi

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Amina Mohammed

Ministry of Devolution and Planning
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Mwangi Kiunjuri

Ministry of Finance & National Treasury
Cabinet Secretary: Former KRA Boss John Njiraini

Ministry of Information, Communication and
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Eng. James Rege

Ministry of Defence
Cabinet Secretary: Rtd Gen Julius Karangi (former Chief of Defence Forces)

Ministry of Education
Cabinet Secretary: Prof. George Magoha

Ministry of Health
Cabinet Secretary: Dr Kilemi Mwiria

Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Henry Rotich

Ministry of Environment, and Natural Resource
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Jennifer Waikungu

Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Peter Munya

Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Ababu Namwamba

Ministry of Labour: Hon Lina Jebii Kilimo

Ministry of Energy and Petroleum
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Charles Keter

Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Willy Bett

Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Adan Mohammed

Ministry of Public Service, Youth & Gender
Cabinet Secretary:Hon.Cecily Kariuki

Ministry of Tourism
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Najib Balala

Ministry of Mining
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Hassan Omar

Ministry of Water & Irrigation
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Eugene Wamalwa

Ministry of Trade East Africa Affairs
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Jamleck Kamau

Ministry of Nairobi Metropolitan
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Raphael Tuju
Disclaimer: The list above is purely based on the thinking of the writer.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here