Uhuru Names Cabinet Secretaries And These Are The New Faces


President Uhuru Kenyatta has finally named his cabinet after keeping Kenyans guessing on who will be axed or retained in his last term in office.

The new faces are former Director of Public Prosecution Keriako Tobiko, John Munyes, Ukur Yattani. He has retained Henry Rotich, Najib Balala, James Macharia, Fred Matiangi, Charles Keter, Joe Mucheru as Cabinet Secretaries.

1. Henry Rotich – Treasury
2. Najib Balala – Tourism
3. James Macharia -Transport
4. Fred Matiang’i – Education and Acting Interior
5. Charles Keter – Energy
6. Joe Mucheru – ICT

President Uhuru Kenyatta has forwarded that the names of Director of Criminal Investigations Ndegwa Muhoro, Deputy Inspector General of police, Joel Mboya Kitili and Deputy Inspector General Administration Police Service to Public Service Commission for redeployment.

Deputy Chief of Staff Nzioka Waita is now Chief of Staff while former Nakuru Governor Kinuthia Mbugua is the Comptroller of State House.

13 CSs fate still remains unknown. More to follow.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here